//
you're reading...
Health & Wellness

This Photo Means SO Much!

Image

I saw this today online. It made me feel so good because it is so true. I know how much I am supposed to weigh, at least on a doctor’s chart. I do not own a scale. Can I repeat that? I DO NOT OWN A SCALE. I used to own one and I would always be weighing myself. I would be disappointed or thrilled, either way, it was emotional.

Now, I use my clothes as a scale. If they are tight, I have a problem. I need to lose weight. I need to lower my calorie intake, or up my exercise routines. I need to stop eating so much bread because I know it makes me bloated. I know these things.

If my clothes are comfortable or loose, I am fine. Happy. Content with my weight.

For me, it is as simple as that. For the most part, the number on the scale means nothing. When I used weights, I gained more, but it was because muscle weighs more than fat. Also, the number means nothing, because it is just a number on a doctor’s scale, and when I go to the doctor’s office and I get weighed, the number is usually larger than normal… I am fully dressed… I have my shoes on.

I like NOT caring what the number is. It makes my life easier.

About theewholeyou

I have just become a health and wellness coach! I am here to: - set and accomplish goals in a way that is empowering and exciting - work to achieve and maintain your ideal weight - understand and reduce your cravings - increase your energy levels - feel great in your body - learn about new foods and how you can easily incorporate them - be more self-assured!!! - discover the confidence to create the life you want

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

