//
you're reading...
Health & Wellness

Back to Reality

So, I have been on and off with exercise and healthy eating for the past few months. I have had  few passionate days and then more LESS passionate days. I do not know why? So, I have to motivate myself again. I know all the moves. I know what to eat. I know how. So why do I give up? Many of my health coaching clients have given up and gone back to their old eating and exercising habits. It is hard to change. It is. We are raised a certain way, and we usually stick to that “way.” I was a child of the 80’s and mom worked, but tried to cook home made meals, and dad had his nights too. We did eat vegetables, but with a LOT of margarine on top. We ate all kinds of things: microwave chicken, microwave dinners, microwave microwave… I did get my love of veggies from mom and dad. We also had dessert every night, IF we finished dinner. Twinkies, Ding-Dongs, Cup-Cakes.. and the list goes on. Yes. I am sure back then, no one truly counted calories, or worried about organic or GMO’s. Oh family dinners.

So, how do I change and change 100%? I teach it, I should know it… “Do as I sayyyyy, not as I dooooo.” I have been on and off with Paleo, and being a vegetarian. I have. I just need to NOT give in.

I also began exercising again. I walk with my sister-in-law a few times a week, and I do HIIT (high intensity interval training) with a friend of mine who moved close to me, a few times a week as well. I can do this! I just need to continue and stay on a schedule.

I had a client today who has type II diabetes. No sugar. No carbs. Whoa. I feel for him. I introduced him to Paleo. He says he can do it. I hope so. I will motivate him to the best of my ability, and hopefully one day his diabetes will disappear.

SO, in the midst of all of this, I made Paleo Bread tonight. It was almond flour, coconut flour, coconut oil, salt, flax seed meal, honey, and two eggs. Here is a pic:

 

Image

It came out AMAZING! I impressed myself.  🙂

Until next time, I am starting again.

About theewholeyou

I have just become a health and wellness coach! I am here to: - set and accomplish goals in a way that is empowering and exciting - work to achieve and maintain your ideal weight - understand and reduce your cravings - increase your energy levels - feel great in your body - learn about new foods and how you can easily incorporate them - be more self-assured!!! - discover the confidence to create the life you want

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

