//
you're reading...
Health & Wellness

All about me today.

So, here I am. I have to say I am pretty happy. Life is good. No complaints. Truly. I ran another 5K on Saturday and my body is still sore. I did not prepare, like I should have. I ran it in a little over 36 minutes. I only jogged a few times prior to the race and maybe even was lazy about that. I walked a lot. I definitely jog harder and faster with a partner. When I am alone, I tend to walk more than jog or only jog for 20 minutes; at least lately. Sometimes I am very motivated, and other times I am far from motivated.

I have been eating healthier lately, or at least under 1500 calories a day. Thanks to the “myfitnesspal” application on my android. It is a helpful tool. Although, I weighed myself today (for the first time in months) and I am the same. I guess I happily maintain my weight. I still feel that I could be “toner” and have a flatter belly. Why do I do this to myself? haha! Do we all do this? Do you?

At 5’0″ I am 121. It says on the BMI scale that I am at the high end of normal, but if I gained 5 pounds, I will be overweight. Really? That makes me want to lose 10 pounds right now.

I am thinking that I want to go back to being 100% Paleo. I felt great. It made sense. No processed foods (at least as much as I could). I call it a modern-Paleo. It really worked. It is just A LOT OF WORK… in the beginning.

So, today I will eat my eggs and tomatoes for breakfast. I will go on a slow jog (my body is still sore). I will eat a salad for lunch. I know I will throw in some 70% chocolate somewhere… and maybe something crunchy like those Trader Joes rice crackers.

Good plan for today. I think I will clean and do laundry too.

SPRING BREAK!!! SPRING CLEANING!!! WOO-HOO!

I took this picture on my walk the other day.

I took this picture on my walk the other day.

About theewholeyou

I have just become a health and wellness coach! I am here to: - set and accomplish goals in a way that is empowering and exciting - work to achieve and maintain your ideal weight - understand and reduce your cravings - increase your energy levels - feel great in your body - learn about new foods and how you can easily incorporate them - be more self-assured!!! - discover the confidence to create the life you want

Discussion

2 thoughts on “All about me today.

  1. lovely to see such a positive post! Keep it up!

    Posted by teetotalfor2 | March 25, 2013, 6:06 pm

Leave a Reply

