//
you're reading...
Health & Wellness

Can we cay I.N.T.E.R.V.A.L T.R.A.I.N.I.N.G??

So, last Saturday, I ran my first 5K. It was so much fun… The Color Run! You run, and then people throw colored corn starch at you… I know that sounds a little strange, but it is super cool! My friends and I did the run together. Two of us jogged the whole thing, and it was mainly up hill. It was great exercise.

While we were jogging, I was talking about low low my motivation has become. My friend motivated me to keep going and to keep up the exercise. She told me that everyday is a new day and I can start over and begin anew every day.

I have.

So, today I exercised and ate healthy. Yesterday, I ate healthy. So far so good. When I exercise now, I don’t just go for a long jog anymore… now I interval train at home. It is super easy, I sweat almost more than when I run, and I am HOME! It only takes me about 15-20 min. I use light weights. I jump up and down… jumping jacksmountain climbersburpeessquats… and a few other great exercises. Then I googled a few sites.

These are the sites I found:

http://www.under20workout.com/the-under-20-workout-featured-in-insiders-health-magazine/

and

http://www.bodyrock.tv/

and

http://www.shape.com/fitness/workouts/interval-training-short-workouts-really-pay

They make sense. They work. Maybe a light run and then some interval training??

Give it a try. I promise you, you will not be disappointed.

193303008976059685_XNMCT3dA_f

About theewholeyou

I have just become a health and wellness coach! I am here to: - set and accomplish goals in a way that is empowering and exciting - work to achieve and maintain your ideal weight - understand and reduce your cravings - increase your energy levels - feel great in your body - learn about new foods and how you can easily incorporate them - be more self-assured!!! - discover the confidence to create the life you want

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Getting Into Shape – Getting Out | Enlightened Lotus Wellness - February 27, 2013

Leave a Reply

