//
you're reading...
Health & Wellness

Let’s Be Honest

So, I don’t know why, but I have been incredibly lazy lately, at least when it comes to exercise and eating healthy. I was doing so well. I had at least a good two weeks with no bad food and exercising. What happened? I had some chocolate and that was that… since then, I have not been motivated to take care of myself.

I watch exercise videos. I download healthy recipes. I even signed up for a 5K this weekend. What happened? I did go for a jog this morning, but it only lasted twenty minutes. I told myself, “At least I got SOME exercise in.” When will this stop?

I even went out to dinner last night at 9:00pm and had french fries with my meal and then a slice of pie for dessert. AHHHH!!! This morning I felt horrible. Why do I do this to myself? I know what to do. I know I want and need to be healthy. Ughhh damn this lazy me.

I say to myself, “OK TOMORROW .. YOU will not eat anything bad.” Then I am good until the late afternoon, and then here comes the sugar cravings. AHHH!!! NOOOOO!!! HELP ME!

Ok, I will try again tomorrow. Nothing fattening. Only good healthy wholesome food. I will wake up and jog for at least thirty minutes, then I will eat a hard boiled egg and a banana. Lunch will be grilled tuna and onions and Sriracha. Dinner tomorrow will probably be chicken and veggies. OK? OK! I can do this!!!!! YESSSSS!!!!

8174682-man-thinking-what-to-eat-between-an-apple-and-a-cake-isolated-on-white

About theewholeyou

I have just become a health and wellness coach! I am here to: - set and accomplish goals in a way that is empowering and exciting - work to achieve and maintain your ideal weight - understand and reduce your cravings - increase your energy levels - feel great in your body - learn about new foods and how you can easily incorporate them - be more self-assured!!! - discover the confidence to create the life you want

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

