//
you're reading...
Health & Wellness

A Plant Based Diet??

Plant based diet. Ok, I just began reading about this. I also watched Forks Over Knives a few times now, which has me thinking about it. I have it ingrained in me that protein from animals is important. Maybe it is old thinking? Maybe it has been passed down from generation to generation. I even teach my clients that they need protein with every meal. I am going to do more research about this. Personally, I love a good steak every now and then, which seems to me that is is okay to eat on occasion. I also live by chicken, turkey, and fish. Maybe I need to rethink this. I just read a good article about how to begin a plant based diet. I like it. Here is the link: http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-952/PlantBased-Diet-for-Beginners-How-to-Get-Started.html

They start off with “No Meat Mondays,” which seems easy enough to me. I think I need to educate myself about vegetables as well. I use the most common: lettuce, tomato, cucumber, broccoli, spinach, carrots, and corn. I did get into kale, which is good. Now I want to experiment with other kinds of vegetables and legumes. I think I am going to Google recipes and learn. Ready to do this with me? I will keep you updated as I try this new journey. No promises, maybe just less animal in my diet.

About theewholeyou

I have just become a health and wellness coach! I am here to: - set and accomplish goals in a way that is empowering and exciting - work to achieve and maintain your ideal weight - understand and reduce your cravings - increase your energy levels - feel great in your body - learn about new foods and how you can easily incorporate them - be more self-assured!!! - discover the confidence to create the life you want

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

