//
you're reading...
Health & Wellness

I NEED PATIENCE!

“Patience is the support of weakness; impatience the ruin of strength. “
Charles Caleb Colton

How do you work on your patience levels? Do you stop and breathe? Count to 10? Sometimes I start to sweat when I get impatient. Traffic makes me impatient. Listening to people go on and on, when they really do not need to, makes me impatient. Is it the lack of control that I have at that moment? Lack of control in that situation. Anger? Fear? When I am impatient I am angry and upset. I need to literally take a deep breath, count to 10, and slowly let the air out. This helps. Sometimes I even say out loud, to myself, “I have NO CONTROL of this… RELAX.”

After reading about impatience, this is what I learned. I need to be understanding, compassionate, I need to deal with acceptance, and finally be prepared and try to laugh at the situation. Being whole and stress-free includes dealing with patience. Let’s work on our patience levels, shall we?

About theewholeyou

I have just become a health and wellness coach! I am here to: - set and accomplish goals in a way that is empowering and exciting - work to achieve and maintain your ideal weight - understand and reduce your cravings - increase your energy levels - feel great in your body - learn about new foods and how you can easily incorporate them - be more self-assured!!! - discover the confidence to create the life you want

Discussion

2 thoughts on “I NEED PATIENCE!

  1. Just breathe and count. Have Patience!!! YOU CAN DO IT! Baby steps.

    Posted by theewholeyou | December 28, 2012, 7:45 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Flawed | Stuph Blog - December 13, 2012

Leave a Reply

