//
you're reading...
Health & Wellness

So Much Information.. Which is Correct?

Everyday I look through the health news. There is too much information about how to lose weight, lose my belly, don’t eat this, eat that… it makes me crazy really. So what is correct?? I do look into who is saying the information. Usually if it is a doctor or a nutritionist, I tend to read with more interest. Many articles are written by journalists, or people who do not have the proper knowledge. For example, who are the editors of Women’s Health Magazine? Are they doctors? Or do they do research? OR do they just write the articles to sell the magazines. I have to be aware of where the information is coming from.

Is dark chocolate really good for my heart? Is a glass of wine a day really acceptable? Will eating more avacados really lower my “bad” cholesterol? Should I only use olive oil? Seriously, these are questions I have. So who do I talk to? Who are “they” anyway and what to “they” know. You know, “they say it is ok to drink alcohol while you are pregnant.” Really? What?

Well, I guess you can take it all with a grain of salt. Just know who to trust. Do research before you agree to change your habits. For the most part we all can agree that whole foods are best. We can all agree that too much of something can’t be that good for you. We can all agree that exercise is good for you.. and we should get in at least some daily exercise activity… I mean look at athletes: they don’t seem to have a lot of fat surrounding their muscles. We also know that if we can not read something on the label, it probably isn’t that great for us. We know these things!

All of this is just food for thought. I woke up this morning thinking these things. I am up for my daily jog/exercise. I will eat protein and complex carbs for breakfast. I will drink a lot of water today. I will eat healthy today. It is the right way, right?

Image

About theewholeyou

I have just become a health and wellness coach! I am here to: - set and accomplish goals in a way that is empowering and exciting - work to achieve and maintain your ideal weight - understand and reduce your cravings - increase your energy levels - feel great in your body - learn about new foods and how you can easily incorporate them - be more self-assured!!! - discover the confidence to create the life you want

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

