//
you're reading...
Health & Wellness

Breathing … in the mountains

Sitting in the dirt, surrounded by trees and birds and bugs, is the best place to be, in my opinion. I was in Mammoth, CA this last weekend. It was amazing. Incredible. Open. Honest. I was myself. No one to judge me; no one to give me their opinion. No one to tell me what to do or what to say or what to eat. It was me. No phone. No technology. Just my tent, camping equipment, and the wonderful forest life that surrounded me. Honestly, I couldn’t ask for more. Being the whole me, includes vacation and relaxation. We all need a time and place away from the stresses of life.

I know that camping is not for everyone, but to me, there is nothing better. I love nature. The smell of the pine trees, the smell of the campfire, the sounds of the birds, the sounds of the water near the lakes, the feel of the breeze, the feel of the warmth from the campfire.

I was able to be alone for a little while and just sit and breathe. I closed my eyes and sat in the midst of it all. I began breathing deeply. Feeling the rise and fall of my stomach. Feeling the breeze. Slowly breathing. It was wonderful. After a few minutes, I opened my eyes and smiled while I was watching the stream and the trees and the birds fly by. Life is short, and we all need moments like this.

About theewholeyou

I have just become a health and wellness coach! I am here to: - set and accomplish goals in a way that is empowering and exciting - work to achieve and maintain your ideal weight - understand and reduce your cravings - increase your energy levels - feel great in your body - learn about new foods and how you can easily incorporate them - be more self-assured!!! - discover the confidence to create the life you want

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

