//
you're reading...
Health & Wellness

Bursts of energy help to shed belly??

Ok, so I get up and jog. I jog, then walk, then jog again. I keep a pretty good pace. Sometimes I run faster, just to push myself, but not that often. BUT then I see this article http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2012-06-28/sprinting-not-jogging-sheds-more-harmful-belly-fat-study-says.html. I like what it says and it makes sense.”Sprinting, not jogging, helps men lose harmful belly fat faster, scientists in Sydney found.” High intensity of exertion helps shed fat huh? Ok, it shall be done.

Then I think about the cavemen. They were fairly fit right? No fat. They hunted and gathered. They did have bursts of exercise, when they needed to. When they were hunting, they had to run fast and maybe jump or even skip a little, but they did have to have bursts of energy, not at a mundane pace, like we do now. When they weren’t hunting they were relaxing. Life was good.

I know ‘they’ say to exercise 30 minutes a day, but I think I can try other ways to burn my calories. I will try the bursts of energy every few days. I want to see if it makes a difference. I found this video on YouTube, and it makes SO MUCH SENSE!!

About theewholeyou

I have just become a health and wellness coach! I am here to: - set and accomplish goals in a way that is empowering and exciting - work to achieve and maintain your ideal weight - understand and reduce your cravings - increase your energy levels - feel great in your body - learn about new foods and how you can easily incorporate them - be more self-assured!!! - discover the confidence to create the life you want

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

