//
you're reading...
Health & Wellness

Why argue with myself about getting up to exercise…

So, I woke up this morning at 6:45am. I laid there for a few minutes, arguing with myself about getting up and going for a jog, or walk, or ride my bike. Why did I argue with myself? Am I crazy? Yes. BUT I did it. Pulled out of bed and immediately put my tennis shoes on… that way, I was at least half way there. I did it. I jogged for a half hour around the neighborhood. Being up so early is pretty cool. People getting their newspapers, sprinklers turning on, the sun shining… life is good.

I wonder if other people argue with themselves, or try to talk themselves out of exercising. I was even running through my day and finding time later. What if things didn’t work out though, and I didn’t get in my exercise. I know it is important. Then? Sometimes I just make myself crazy.

I am going to try to this as much as I can, with out arguing with me.  I am going to write on my calendar the days that I exercise and my goal is for everyday. I want to look back at my calendar and be proud of myself. I can do this!

 

Essentials for my daily exercises

About theewholeyou

I have just become a health and wellness coach! I am here to: - set and accomplish goals in a way that is empowering and exciting - work to achieve and maintain your ideal weight - understand and reduce your cravings - increase your energy levels - feel great in your body - learn about new foods and how you can easily incorporate them - be more self-assured!!! - discover the confidence to create the life you want

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

